Skip to content
April 20, 2013 / owbEe

Spring Cleaning

It’s finally cleaning time here in my blog.

I don’t know if it’s just me or if my readers experience it too but every time I visit my blog I feel that there’s too much clutter in my sidebar that I don’t get to fully experience the benefits of it. Aside from the very long side bar I also have an outdated Detour page. So while I’m online, I’ll be doing some spring cleaning for my blog for the ease of navigation and also avoid eye strain.

My Detour page is now organized and updated. Sadly though, I had to remove seven people from my list of Korean learners since their blogs are either down or don’t have any Korean contents anymore which defeats the purpose of this list. So now were down to 21 Korean learners. If you happen to have a blog and would like to be listed here as well, please leave a comment. It pleases me to meet new friends. πŸ™‚

I also decided to put down My Lexicon page as it doesn’t serve anything anymore. I haven’t updated it for several years now and it only lists down really simple words which you can easily look up in a dictionary. So goodbye My Lexicon. Let’s meet again when I find some good use for you.

The sidebar has been customized for each page as well. Try clicking on each page and see the differences.

Let me know what you think. πŸ˜‰

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. seoulinme / Apr 20 2013 11:34 pm

    Looks good πŸ™‚ I need to do the same and I wouldn’t mind making a new blogger friend πŸ˜€ anyway it does look cleaner and clearer!!

    Long time, btw πŸ™‚

    • owbEe / Apr 20 2013 11:42 pm

      Hi there.

      You’re URL sounds familiar to me. I’m not sure if we already had a short convo before but anyway thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment. Will add you to my list of korean-learner friends. πŸ™‚

    • seoulinme / Apr 20 2013 11:44 pm

      Yes! We have about a year ago when I first opened my blog πŸ™‚ And Thank you ❀

      Kay

    • owbEe / Apr 20 2013 11:50 pm

      Lol. I guess I have a slight brain injury since I forget a lot of stuff already. Sorry Kay for forgetting. You even have the same name as my sister how can I forget that.

      I guess the reason that I haven’t heard much about other learners is because I have not been updating my blog. Anyway, nice to see you here again. πŸ™‚

    • seoulinme / Apr 21 2013 12:00 am

      Haha! That’s alright it was like over a year I think (no less!!) Yeah it has been a while since you updated your blog and I was shocked when I saw you did πŸ™‚ same nice to see you online…again!

      πŸ™‚

  2. meloncreme / May 12 2013 7:34 am

    Hi! I nominated (more like tagged) you for an award. You don’t have to do it if you don’t want to. ^^ http://meloncreme.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/liebster-award/

    • owbEe / May 17 2013 8:22 am

      I saw your blog post and the questions you asked looks interesting. πŸ™‚ I’ll try and do it if I have the time. Been really hooked with postcard swapping these days.

  3. ssaiz86 / May 16 2013 7:01 am

    Hello! I have Liebster Award nominee for more details, visit this link: http://koreabenormal.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/liebster-award/

    see ya.

  4. kaxnj / Jan 5 2014 10:48 pm

    Kamsahamnida for the Korean tips and beginner lessons as I have a lot of Korean students and wish to learn basic vocabulary and Hangul πŸ™‚

  5. Nyasha / Jun 16 2014 11:34 am

    Looks good, but will you update soon?

  6. Korean Vitamin / May 19 2015 5:30 pm

    This spring cleaning was 2 years ago. How have you been? Are you still learning Korean?

Leave a comment