Skip to content
March 30, 2013 / owbEe

On excuses and failed attempts

It’s been almost a year since my last post. My poor blog needs some love. I know it’s pretty obvious that I have been slacking off with my Korean studies. My blog is a clear evidence of it. I have been pretty busy with other humanly things possible, i.e. work, work, and more work. Also a lot of other things have been bothering my mind that concentrating in a foreign language is a fairly remote thing for me to do.

I have made it known in the About page that I do own more than a dozen Korean learning books but I know that won’t do anything if I don’t try and flip a page. So as of April of last year I decided to start all over again. It’s kind of painful and exhausting, I know, since I would be reading the same contents all over again but I’m realizing that I’m learning more things now. I’m also noticing minute details mostly about things I haven’t noticed before but have now.

This is a brand new start of my journey in Korean language learning. I haven’t closed down anything. I haven’t given up. I just want to start fresh with everything and move forward without doubts in my mind. I want to love Korean all over again. Just fall in love like I did before.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Hanu / Mar 31 2013 7:13 pm

    Cheer up! Slow and steady wins the race.

    • owbEe / Mar 31 2013 8:15 pm

      오빠! 응, 잘 공부할게~ 아자!

  2. sarspri / Apr 18 2013 9:19 am

    Just stumbled across your site — looks like you’ve got some great resources here. Keep it up!

    • owbEe / Apr 18 2013 10:42 pm

      Hi sarspri. Nice seeing you here. Thanks for leaving a comment. 🙂

  3. Dwi Yuniati / Apr 20 2013 12:11 am

    We are kinda the same 😀 I used to find may excuses which could come to my mind when I am not able to update my blog. My mind just come to its state and starting to fill the space in my blog 😀

Leave a Reply

