Skip to content
May 24, 2010 / owbEe

Another contest won and my first K-Pop concert experience

Last April 28th, I re-tweeted a news article by Soompi about the JYP Tour 2010. The article contained the details on how to win a pair of $150 tickets for the said concert in New York and another one in Los Angeles. I didn’t actually think that I’d win that contest; I feel out of luck these days. πŸ˜₯

May 3rd, I received a direct message from Soompi asking if I could attend the JYP concert. 😯 I read the message over and over again to check if what I was reading was real. I then sent them back a message stating that I’m interested in the LA concert and asking if I actually won the tickets. After several minutes I received a response from Melody.

It’s finally confirmed that I won the tickets. YAY! πŸ˜€ The only thing left to know now is how to get the tickets.

It was planned that the tickets will be sent to me by mail but due to some time constraints the person responsible for the tickets wasn’t able to send them. I then have to claim the tickets at the theatre itself. Being the ignorant me, without any experience of attending any concert, and not knowing what a will call is, I got worried. I really panicked, thinking that my parents might not drive us to the concert event without the tickets at hand. I even sounded bossy in my email to Melody. I’m really sorry if I did that. I hope I didn’t make her angry. 😦

Anyway, I received a confirmation that it’s already settled and I just need to show up with an ID to claim the tix for the event.

May 23rd, the day of the concert arrived. I woke up at around 9 in the morning. We needed to go there early since we still have 2 hours+ to take to reach LA. We visited the Grauman’s Chinese Theatre, took some photos, ate lunch, walked around a bit, took some more photos and headed to the Wiltern Theatre. I thought that we could still visit the Koreatown Plaza but since we arrived at Wiltern past 5 o’clock and I still need to get my tix I just decided to pass the chance and just wait in line. 😦

After hours of waiting, I finally had the tickets. :mrgreen:

We went to look for our seats. The tickets have this Floor2 written on it so we thought that our seats were located at the balcony. We were happily seated at the center of the balcony until another guest claimed our seats. Here’s a photo of the seating chart:

I’m really thankful that they bought those seats. πŸ˜†

I’m not a fan of JYP and the only members I know from 2AM are Kwon and Seulong and I just recently heard their songs from my sister so I asked my sister to write a post about the concert here. Hopefully you can view her post after this one.

All in all, I really did enjoy the concert. It was a tiring trip but fun. I even shouted when 2AM started singing. I also cheered JYP during his performance. And I must say, with all honesty, JYP is a great performer. He performs from his heart! πŸ˜€

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. megumitch / May 24 2010 10:45 pm

    cooooooooool!

    • owbEe / May 25 2010 12:57 am

      Yeah, it was really cool. Maya yung mga pics with vids. πŸ˜€

  2. hangukdrama / May 24 2010 10:49 pm

    wow! that’s really cool πŸ˜€ front seats!! so happy for you~!

    • owbEe / May 25 2010 12:58 am

      Thanks! πŸ˜€

  3. cappuccinespresso / May 25 2010 1:42 am

    I have to say though, the distance between the seats we thought were ours and the seats that were really ours was just SO huge that I couldn’t help but be all O.O while that lady showed us where our seats were. I kept squealing “OMG OMG WE’RE SO CLOSE!!!!” that I must’ve sounded like a ditz. XD

    All in all, great show. πŸ˜€ You’re such a lucky person, bah. I never win anything big anywhere. D:

    • owbEe / May 25 2010 1:46 am

      I’m still hoping you’d win the Wonder Girls concert so we can see your pretty Wooyoung. LOL. Or it would be nice if I win again. πŸ˜†

    • cappuccinespresso / May 25 2010 3:33 pm

      Malabo na yun hahaha. Mashadong lucky kapag nanalo ako o ikaw. XD

  4. anabear / May 29 2010 7:46 am

    omG!!! finally! the blog about the concert! so happy for you bear! ^^
    when you told me about the winning tickets, i was like ^0^!!!
    and let me tell you,, you really deserve to be in the near-the stage seats!
    i hope i can win tickets in in the future too… or if not, ill just go buy them myself if ever the oneday boys will have a concert here! ^^

    • owbEe / May 29 2010 7:17 pm

      Yay! Thanks for reading bear. I really enjoyed the concert. I didn’t expect that it would be fun. πŸ™‚

      I hope we can watch their concert together someday. :mrgreen:

    • anabear / May 31 2010 10:21 am

      I knew you’d love it! hahaha… I hope to see you win the 2PM Concert tickets next time! lol

Trackbacks

  1. Free Verse 002: An apple in a package | Leap.Fly.Soar.

Leave a Reply

