Skip to content
February 14, 2010 / owbEe

2-in-1

오랜만이야!

Before anything else I want to greet everyone a very Happy New Year and Happy Valentine’s Day.

I know I’ve said this greeting in my last post but today (or yesterday in Korea) is Korean New Year or  음력설날 / 구정 in Korean. So to all Koreans out there I want to greet you 새해 복 많이 많~이 받으세요!!! 😀

This is just a very short post so I won’t be discussing anything about 설날 or Korean Valentine’s Day. If you want you can always check Wiki for info or click the links I provided.

Anyway, my sister kaaaaaaat drew a very nice hanbok in her Korean learning site — 비행기. I want to share it to all of you. Here it is:

Again, Happy New Year everyone! 😀

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Chad (Easy to Learn Korean series_ / Feb 15 2010 4:57 am

    Happy New Year to you too!

    • owbEe / Feb 15 2010 7:11 pm

      😀

  2. hangukdrama / Feb 15 2010 7:17 am

    새해 복 많이 받으세요~! ㅋㅋㅋ
    wow the pic is lovely~! ❤ i like the design on the skirt.

    • owbEe / Feb 15 2010 7:12 pm

      Happy New Year to you too. 😀

      I’ll tell my sister about your comment. She’ll be delighted. :mrgreen:

  3. Jeongwoong / Feb 16 2010 8:52 pm

    Great drawing! 해피 설날 보냈어요?

    • owbEe / Feb 16 2010 11:15 pm

      Thanks. My sister is too shy to leave a comment. So I’ll just be the one to accept the praises. :mrgreen:

      About 해피 설날 보냈어요
      Does that mean, “Did you have a happy lunar new year?”

      The answer is: I think so. It’s just the same day for me but I’ve been really productive. I get to clean my room, surf the net, watch Olympics and help my mom in cooking baked macaroni. 😀 So I think that’s a nice start for a new year.

      How about you? 정웅 씨는요?

Leave a Reply

