Skip to content
December 10, 2009 / owbEe

Talk To Me In Korean

Just a few hours ago, our friend Hyunwoo Sun together with his friends namely Kyeong-eun Choi, Yoonhee Lee and Soyeon Lee launched their new site Talk To Me In Korean.

Visit Talk To Me In Korean now!

I personally recommend this site since as we all know Korean learning materials on the net are very limited, if not, you need to spend some money to have access which is not possible for me since I don’t have a source of income right now.Β  It may also be true to other learners who are still students and want to learn Korean but don’t have the money to spend.

Finally, our prayers have been answered. Talk To Me In Korean is completely free for us to use. We can download the mp3’s and pdf’s without spending a dime. How cool is that? They will also open a store where we can buy some more interesting learning materials. The site also has a community where we can interact with fellow learners and the teachers as well.

To learn more and to finally check their first lesson, visit TalkToMeInKorean.Com. You can also follow them at twitter, subscribe to their YouTube channel, Podcast or RSS feed.

Now we don’t have any reason to give up on Korean. πŸ™‚

11 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. nameisann / Dec 16 2009 5:34 am

    wow! this is really nice!!! i’ve seen it in learnkorean but i haven’t checked it fully yet.
    i’ll visit the site in the coming days~
    it’s really good to have sources like this! thanks a lot bear πŸ˜€

    • owbEe / Dec 16 2009 4:04 pm

      You’re welcome bear. πŸ˜€

  2. sogam0 / Dec 17 2009 2:10 am

    Wow, your blog is really good. I’m Korean, I just stop by(I don’t know how to say;;).. I just visit you following your comment at the TalkToMeInKorea. Hope you can master Korea. πŸ™‚

    • owbEe / Dec 17 2009 2:17 am

      Thanks sogam0. Do visit often. I plan to post some of my Korean practices in the future and I need some help with grammar and all. Your help would be appreciated. πŸ˜€

  3. Galinaros / Dec 25 2009 10:27 pm

    … there are white β€’ (yes, I spent a minute trying to highlight one) flyin’ about the page. Cute.

    Anyhow, this is an excellent resource. Thanks for sharing yet again, owbEe πŸ™‚

    -Galinaros, the guy who hasn’t stopped by in eons due to his inexplicably lazy/busy self.

    • owbEe / Dec 25 2009 10:44 pm

      LOL. I tried doing it after reading your comment. It’s quite hard to highlight one. ahaha.

      You’re welcome. It’s really nice to share and I love reading comments on peoples’ experiences with my suggestions. πŸ™‚

      Anyways, it’s nice to see you again here. Happy Holidays! :mrgreen:

    • Galinaros / Jan 1 2010 9:04 pm

      Of course! I love to drop by here, even if I don’t leave a comment. I just wish I had more time to devote to the language… I have had so much to do for the past few months that when I finally get free time I’m simply brain-dead and play Civilizations (in which, on another note, I discovered the awesomeness of Korea’s Hwachas… erm… ).

      Anyway, I’ll likely be inactive for most of January, but after that, I hope to make some progress. Happy New Year!

  4. Kaycee kim / Mar 5 2010 8:14 pm

    thank you very much this is very helpful to beginners like me who are struggling to learn korean…i’ll look forward to more of your lessons!!

  5. jesse / Sep 25 2010 12:41 pm

    …thanks for posting about IME and this new (to me) website built by your friends. I’ll let everyone in my Korean language group know about it. I’m definitely subscribing to your blog… it’s really put together well!

    πŸ™‚

    κ³ λ§ˆμ™€μš”!

    • owbEe / Sep 28 2010 3:36 pm

      Thanks Jesse. πŸ˜€ Good luck in learning Korean.

  6. Mei / Nov 3 2011 8:49 am

    I just discovered this website and I think they’re awesome too!

Leave a Reply

