Skip to content
November 1, 2009 / owbEe

News & Updates #11: What have you been up to?

For the past two months, I’ve been too idle when it comes to updating this blog and also studying Korean. I’ve been too hooked with other stuff that I neglected this space for a long time. So to make up for my inactivity, I decided to make this post and list down things that have been going on for the past months.

First off, KoreaNthusiast. Since I took this twitter account for granted for the past two months, I will be posting three new words each day for the month of November to catch up. You may have noticed that I already placed three new words for this day. I also started reading Integrated Korean so the words that will show up at KoreaNthusiast will mostly be at the beginner’s level and will coincide to the words that I will be learning.

Next, I recently joined a community built by our dear friend Hyunwoo Sun. Learn Korean now has 100+ members. It would be great to have you in the family.

So what are you waiting for? Join now!

Learn Korean is a community website for everyone who wants to learn Korean, make friends and practice Korean together! ^^ – Hyunwoo

Third, I started reading Integrated Korean Beginning 1 and I’m planning to post my answers in the exercises at the end of each lessons here. The book doesn’t have any answer key and I’m not studying at a school or with a teacher so I don’t know if my answers are right or wrong so your comments and corrections would really help me learn a lot more.

Lastly, I changed the Detour page in a more organized way since the old one is really messed up. I also added new links to other Korean Learners like me. Let’s us all welcome ChocoKorea, Jeannie and Kat to the family! πŸ˜€

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. NEO / Nov 2 2009 8:06 pm

    I think you are active enough here πŸ™‚

    • owbEe / Nov 2 2009 8:44 pm

      Really? Thanks NEO. πŸ™‚ Nice to meet you.

    • NEO / Nov 2 2009 8:45 pm

      I am Jeongwoong at Learn Korean πŸ™‚

  2. owbEe / Nov 2 2009 8:55 pm

    Yeah. I realized that you’re Jeongwoong when I saw my twitter account. πŸ™‚ I followed you too.

    By the way, nice video. OMG! ahaha..

    • NEO / Nov 2 2009 8:56 pm

      ^____^ keep in touch

    • owbEe / Nov 2 2009 8:59 pm

      Sure. I now have a new friend. πŸ˜€

  3. nameisann / Nov 14 2009 6:49 am

    I’m a member in learnkorean too and it’s all because of you! πŸ™‚
    Your site is really helping me a lot
    I’m kinda slacking off in learning korean lately but it won’t take long because in few weeks time I’ll be returning back to study again hehehe….

    take care owbee!^^

  4. gim / Nov 15 2009 4:18 am

    Do you learn Korean? That’s interesting:) I learn English~

    • owbEe / Nov 15 2009 5:10 pm

      Hi ν˜„μ • 씨.

      Yes, I’m currently learning Korean. By the way, I like your blog. I hope you keep on updating it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

