Skip to content
July 26, 2009 / owbEe

Entertainment Live’s interview with Dara of 2NE1

Entertainment Live!, a Filipino showbiz oriented talk show of ABS-CBN, had a one-on-one interview with Sandara Park of the Korean girl group, 2NE1, last July 25,2009.

I’m just so amazed that Sandy (Dara’s nickname given by Filipino fans aside from the usual Krung-krung) still knows how to speak Filipino.

I won’t keep you waiting for long. Here’s the video with English subs by maxcee011. Thanks for the upload.

If you don’t need the subs and would want a better quality of the video, here’s another one uploaded by jozone143.

Anyway, if you’re curious as to what Sandara mentioned in the video, Sinigang is a type of Filipino dish with a rich sour flavor. The characteristic sour taste of the soup comes from tamarind (sampalok in Filipino). She also mentioned a dish called Pinakbet, a dish full of vegetables. And yeah, she also mentioned dried mangoes. My mouth’s watering right now, LOL.

Several Filipino shows were also mentioned in the video like SCQ, ASAP and MYX. SCQ (Star Circle Quest) is a reality-based show were Sandara auditioned and won 1st runner-up. ASAP is a variety show, aired every Sunday and MYX is a music channel of ABS-CBN.

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. erika :) / Jul 26 2009 10:34 pm

    yay! first to comment. lols. πŸ™‚ hey its me from youtube (maxcee011).. told you i’d be dropping by πŸ˜‰
    nice blog! its nice that you share your experiences and knowledge about Korea..
    i learned to write and read Hangul online.. but, i only know how to read and romanize a bit.. not really translate what it means in english.. xD but, im planning to take those lessons in 2010 summer. πŸ™‚
    are you multilingual or something? you’re very intelligent. learning multiple languages. xD anyway.. im going to tour your blog a bit! ^_^ thanks for subscribing. πŸ™‚

    • owbEe / Jul 26 2009 10:42 pm

      Hi Erika. πŸ˜€ Thanks for dropping by.

      Oh no, I’m not yet good in Korean. I only know basic stuff, mostly short sentences. And I only know English, Filipino and a part of Tausug (a dialect in Mindanao). I’m a Filipino, btw.

      You’ll study Korean next year? Wow. I envy you. I only study Korean on my own. I plan to go to school but my parents won’t allow me. I think I need to earn money first to support my whims.

      Anyway, enjoy your tour. Hihi.

    • erika :) / Jul 28 2009 6:42 am

      oh. i thought you were multilingual, but maybe you can consider that multilingual. xD but still, learning nonnative languages is hard.. well, except for english, of course.. xD but, i just recently read that Korean is the hardest language to learn.. and you learned it! though you only knew a bit.. but still.. at least you can converse in Korean with others. 😦 im supposed to be the one envying you. you know how to. xD im still not sure if i’d really take lessons.. maybe i should learn by myself too. lol. πŸ™‚ here online.. and buy a few books about it.. πŸ™‚ and you can guide me! lol. ooh. im filipino, too. xD now it feels weird to speak in english with a filipino when you know she/he is.. xD im off now.. i gotta go to sleep! ^^,
      and oh, dont worry, i enjoyed the tour! xD πŸ™‚
      more power and God bless! πŸ™‚
      i’ll be back and i’ll drop some comments.. πŸ™‚

  2. JL / Jul 27 2009 9:09 pm

    Hi owbee, I know I’m a bit late here and sorry about it, but I need your contact details to send you the stuff you won asap. You can see my email from your dashboard? Try sending me an email there. πŸ˜€

    Oh and if anything I think this email need not be published if it is pending, lol.

    • owbEe / Jul 27 2009 9:57 pm

      Thanks. I already sent you a mail. Yay!! Can’t wait.

  3. Rad Sujanto / Jul 27 2009 10:05 pm

    Hi winning partner! :p

    • owbEe / Jul 27 2009 10:11 pm

      LOL. Hi there grand prize winner. Are we going to call each other that way? Haha!

  4. cheanrah / Aug 16 2009 3:18 am

    hi owbee…

    you won? gosh.. i have no idea about that… lol~

    anyway, congrats!

    i’m taking a tour here now…

    i’m loving everything i’m seeing in this site!

    the hangul you posted here is the best!!! my writing is better now compared before…

    thanks!

    more power to you!

    • owbEe / Aug 16 2009 12:13 pm

      won? where? Hehe..

      Wow! Congratulations! Why don’t you write something and send it to me, I might post it here. LOL. ^^

      Thanks cheanrah!

    • owbEe / Aug 16 2009 12:17 pm

      Oh, I see it’s in the comments. Yeah, I won something from Jim’s blog. I’m still waiting for it. I hope it gets here soon.

  5. cheanrah / Aug 17 2009 3:53 am

    ok i’ll try to send you my hangul writing one of these days! you’ll be my mentor now… i mean this site, your site will be my guide in korean…

    since i have no formal studying in korean language, i’m the one deciding when to study or read my nook. lately, i’m being the usual me, lazy ana, so now i’m having difficulties again.

    but since i got to tour this site of yours, i’m again motivated to learn and to be back on track!

    thankss a lot owbee!

    i hope you will be motivated forever! so i can be motivated too!!!

    more power!

    • owbEe / Aug 17 2009 10:52 am

      Don’t worry I’ll do my best to keep this passion alive. Let’s support each other in this goal. ^^

  6. μΌ€μ”” / Jun 17 2012 4:37 am

    I think Sandara’s really humble and simple. It’s really nice that she still uses Tagalog, even til now.. (I heard she even teaches the other members at times). I liked her even when she was in the PH, her acting’s kinda awkward but super cute (for me, at least).. She’ll always be our Krung-krung. ^^

Leave a Reply

