Skip to content
July 19, 2009 / owbEe

A Package from KTO

Wow! That’s really fast. I finally received my brochure request from Korea Tourism Organization. I requested for it two days ago and I already received it. So happy! I’m so excited to open it!

Wah! It’s so pretty! I really love it!!

Tourist Map of Korea and Seoul
Β» This comprehensive tourist map highlights the various sites of interest in the country and all its access routes. It also lists the different tourist attractions by theme or location. On the flip side, the Seoul area is sectioned off to offer a more detailed view of this bustling Asian metropolis.

Korea Travel Guide
Β» This pocket guidebook provides a wide range of practical information on living and traveling in Korea. It has some great tips on where to go, where to stay and what to eat. It is an indispensable guide for the traveler in Korea.

After receiving these, I feel a lot closer to Korea!!!

20 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. hangukdrama / Jul 20 2009 5:41 pm

    woah that’s really cool! I didn’t know you could request for such brochures. I want too XD

    • owbEe / Jul 20 2009 8:05 pm

      Yeah, get yourself a copy too. Good thing I’ve been surfing a lot of Korean sites, I now have a travel guide for free. ^^

      Oh are you a member of KTO? I read somewhere that they have some seminar on how to make Kimchi, learn Korean and Taekwondo in Singapore. ^^

  2. Janaine / Jul 21 2009 6:11 am

    HEY(:

    Would like to ask you, how do you get your free travel guide thingy from KTO?(:

    • owbEe / Jul 21 2009 11:43 am

      Hi Janaine! πŸ™‚

      First, you need to register at the KTO site. Log-in and look for brochure request at the left side panel, click it. And then choose the brochure you want and fill out the needed info, then you’ll receive it in 20-30 days depending on the availability of the guide. Enjoy! ^^

  3. Janaine / Jul 21 2009 10:51 pm

    THANK YOU!(:

    • owbEe / Jul 21 2009 11:01 pm

      You’re welcome Janaine. πŸ˜€ If you have any question feel free to leave me a comment. πŸ™‚

  4. darksphere / Jul 27 2009 6:18 pm

    wow.. thanks. i’ll request a brochure too! hehe

    • owbEe / Jul 27 2009 10:31 pm

      You’re welcome. You’ll surely love it. ^^

  5. drsnowmon / Jul 30 2009 8:38 am

    omg I’ve been looking for this ty so much for sharing!! god bless!

    • owbEe / Jul 30 2009 11:33 am

      You’re welcome. πŸ˜‰

  6. Hanu / Aug 2 2009 6:09 am

    What a beautiful bridal dress!

    • owbEe / Aug 2 2009 11:05 am

      Yeah, pretty colors.

  7. cheanrah / Aug 16 2009 3:36 am

    i want one too!

    thanks for the info!

    • owbEe / Aug 16 2009 12:20 pm

      Yeah, you should get one. It’s really pretty.

  8. cheanrah / Aug 17 2009 3:57 am

    is this really for free???

    i mean i’ll just register to the site…then ask for it?

    no fees (brochure, mailing process, etc) at all?

    i’ll really go to their site and ask for one!

    • owbEe / Aug 17 2009 10:54 am

      Yeah! I’m 200% sure. As you can see I already got mine. My sister even asked another one for herself. Go get your copy. ^^

  9. onekpop / Aug 19 2009 2:18 am

    I want one too! but the KTO website doesnt load. T_T

    • owbEe / Aug 19 2009 2:21 am

      Really? It works fine for me. Here, try this one: http://www.visitkorea.or.kr/intro.html

  10. μΌ€μ”” / Jun 17 2012 4:24 am

    I tried requesting before but I didn’t receive any.. I even mailed them but I didn’t know what happened after that. LOL. Well, anyway, I tried requesting again, though they offer only 2 now because they already created e-books.^^ Free travel guides are ❀

    • owbEe / Jun 19 2012 11:47 pm

      Oh really? I’m not sure why you haven’t received yours. I guess, you should just try again. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

