Skip to content
June 5, 2009 / owbEe

Learn Japanese while gaming

I accidently found out about this site–Tofugu.Com and saw that they are giving away five copies of Nihongoup, a Japanese learning software. Isn’t that neat?

I’ve been trying to study Japanese along with Korean but I just can’t seem to keep those squiggly character all together in my head. They just bounce right off and remember those Lucky 10 I previously blogged about? Well, they are now called the unlucky ones. I think this software would make them stick back to my head.

To learn more of the said software, you can visit their site here.

And before I go, I just want to introduce Tofugu.Com. *thinks that I can win the price this way* Lol. So if you’re trying to look for a site that talks about Japanese –culture, language, food, technology, fashion, sport, music, and anything in between Tofugu is the right place for you.

Hope I win this time.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. 케씔 / Jun 16 2012 9:36 am

    Thanks for sharing, Sarah 언니! I discovered it too late though. lol. I always wanted to learn Japanese offline because I’m easily distracted when I study online… *sigh*

    Btw, the Nihongoup has evolved to Lingualift! I checked it a while ago and I can say that it’s really amazing! As I skimmed through it, I found that the lessons are well explained and not boring. They even offer a 7-day free trial so I tried.. ^^

    • owbEe / Jun 16 2012 6:34 pm

      That’s nice to hear. Actually my first love was Japanese but since they have a very complicated writing system (with those 3 ways to write), I became discouraged. I also don’t have that much motivation to learn Japanese any more. It feels so distant to me. Though I get sidetracked a lot, I still love coming back to learning Korean. I just hope I get somewhere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

