Skip to content
April 15, 2009 / owbEe

21 Accents

Last night, I was so engrossed at listening to KC101’s Culture Class about 전라도 and 견상도 사투리 (Jeollado and Gyeongsang dialects) that I had to introduce it to my sister who is also into learning Korean. Because of this, she started searching for accents and dialects and she found this interesting video by amiablewalker:

Isn’t it amazing to have all those accents at once? Lol. By the way, amiablewalker also uploaded a 2-part video on “How To Learn Any Accent.” Check ’em out here:

Part I:

Part II:

Lol. Enjoy!

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JL / Apr 15 2009 9:08 am

    I went to the website but it seems we have to register and subscribe? Does that mean I have to pay?

    I like the german and russian accent because I heard them being uttered before! 😀

    • owbEe / Apr 15 2009 2:24 pm

      Yep, you have to pay $10/month. I saw that she teaches a different accent each month.

      Have you checked the sample lessons? I wonder if that’s the only thing you’ll get from the actual lesson per day. I think it’s too short.

      I like British and Australian accent. Lol.

    • JL / Apr 25 2009 4:03 am

      $10/month is a little bit expensive for me, I might not have the budget. Anyway thanks for bringing it up, at least I knew something ^^

  2. 현우 / Apr 16 2009 1:03 am

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is amazing!

  3. 케씔 / Jun 16 2012 9:19 am

    Wow!! I had fun! She’s amazing! Thank you so much for sharing these videos.. How I wish I could speak like that someday~~ Oh well, “libre lang mangarap” Hehe ^^

    • owbEe / Jun 16 2012 6:22 pm

      Ikr. You can totally fool someone when you speak like that. 😆

Leave a Reply

