Skip to content
April 12, 2009 / owbEe

And yet another contest

I’ve been joining a lot of contests lately. It’s fun and exciting to look at the prizes and to wait for the winners. What’s depressing is when you are not included in the list of winners.

I already joined 2 essay contests. The prize for the first one is a Korean dictionary. The dictionary is too technical for me, so I didn’t win. The next prize is 1 year subscription in KC101. Again,Β  I didn’t win.

Sad Realization: Writing essays isn’t my thing. Don’t write essays again. Lol.

Another contest: just out of pure luck. This is a contest wherein you just need to leave a comment. A number is randomly selected and if you’re that lucky number commenter, then you win. I’m still waiting for the results. Still hopeful that I’d win the cd. Lol.

The lastest contest that I’ve joined so far is in DeviantArt. I joined the Wacom contest entitled Bring Your Vision To Life. The theme of the contest is “Good vs. Evil.” You need to show your interpretation of the epic battle between good and evil.

Here are the cool prizes:
1st Prize – Wacom Intuos4 (Large), Adobe Photoshop CS4, Adobe Illustrator CS4, $1000 AmEx gift card, DA artist bag, DA shirt, 1 year DA subscription
2nd Prize – Wacom Intuos4 (Medium), Adobe Photoshop CS4, $750 AmEx gift card, DA artist bag, DA shirt, 1 year DA subscription
3rd Prize – Wacom Intuos4 (Medium), $500 AmEx gift card, DA artist bag, DA shirt, 1 year DA subscription
Community Choice – Wacom Intuos4 (Large), Adobe Photoshop CS4, Adobe Illustrator CS4, $1000 AmEx gift card, DA artist bag, DA shirt, 1 year DA subscription
Semi-Finalists – 1 month DA subscription

How cool is that? Anyway, here’s my entry entitled, ‘purely good devilishly tainted.’ The title is a bit catchy but the drawing isn’t. So just leave your harsh comments to yourselves ’cause I’m a really sensitive person. Lol.

This is my first time joining an art contest. So I’m really blah!. Lol.

Anyway, if you have a DeviantArt account and you don’t plan to join the contest (even if you plan to join) please please visit my page and add my entry to your favorites. Your help is greatly appreciated. Lol.

Here’s the link to my page:
purely good devilishly tainted

And yeah, I draw like a kid and this entry does not relate to Korean at all. πŸ˜†

07-02-09 Update: The results of the contest is already released, and yeah I didn’t win any price. You know how lame my entry is. Anyway, I’m still happy that the contest turned out well. I really like the Community Choice Winner and the 2nd Prize Winner. They all deserve the prize. To see the winning pieces, click here.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JL / Apr 13 2009 3:00 pm

    I think it’s fun to join contests even if you don’t win. On my part I would continue writing essays if I have the chance. πŸ™‚

    • owbEe / Apr 13 2009 4:54 pm

      I know right. It’s amazing looking at others’ work and at the same time learning from them.

Leave a Reply

