Skip to content
March 6, 2009 / owbEe

iKnow! is a “learning stream”

I previously talked about iKnow! in my post last January 17, 2009. iKnow! recently revamped its site and name into smart.fm.

I tried visiting it and I think I like the previous name, layout and the tabs/navigation at the topmost part. I got a little lost since I can’t find the previous tab for Courses. They now merged the tabs for Courses and Lists. Anyway, though I’ve been used to the previous layout of smart.fm, I think the new layout is pretty neat and simple. I just need a little getting used to with the new smart.fm.

With regards to the name change, I would rather choose the previous one. I think it’s more catchy and cute. You can read the blog entry by russ (Site Director of smart.fm) about the name change here.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelly / Mar 9 2009 10:07 am

    To be honest, I really don’t like the new site at all. It looked way nicer before and I hate that you can’t see the translations of words or sentences without clicking on them individually. I’m also not very keen on the new name…it sounds more like a radio station now than a language learning site. 😦

    • owbEe / Mar 9 2009 10:12 am

      Ditto. I also think that the name is a rip-off of last.fm. But I think I’ll get used to it, I just need to use it often. 😕

Leave a Reply

