Skip to content
March 5, 2009 / owbEe

Pink skin, black layout, and a red banner.

Yesterday, I just received my birthday present from Cyworld. I’ve heard about that gift from a friend so I thought I might have one too. Since I don’t really understand a lot of Korean, I just clicked from link to link hoping that I would come across the so-called gift. I was searching from pages to pages looking for the word 선물 since I know that it translates for the English word ‘gift’. A pop-up message was blocked so I thought maybe that’s the message containing the gift.

I was right. It contained my birthday gift. The Go button lead me to the following photo:

It’s a free skin for my Cyworld page! The available free skins are limited but it’s okay to have one instead of none right? I’ll have the skin for 7 days, so that would be until the 11th. I chose the third one, you can view my Cyworld account here.

I know I’m too old for such kind of stuffs but I really like free things and small stuffs really make me happy. By the way, I also liked this little button I found while I was clicking on things. So I also made a screenshot.

It says something about my birthday gift. What’s does the last part say? Can anyone enlighten me?

I really think Cyworld helped me learn new Korean words. And it’s really cool to explore on things this way. But there are also times that I get too pissed off because of this.

On a side note, I changed the layout of the blog since I’m bored with the old one. So here it is. All black and red. It suits the red banner I previously made my sister made. And I also changed the translate me buttons. I think it’s cool to have those flags up. 😀

Anyway, please leave a comment and or a birthday greeting! It would surely make my day. 안녕!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. hangukdrama / Mar 9 2009 4:08 am

    I’m a little late but.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! (:

    생일 선물이 도착했어요 –> Your birthday present has reached.

    • owbEe / Mar 9 2009 8:51 am

      Thanks. It’s okay, it’s just a day late. And like what they say, It’s better late than never. 😀

      So 도착하다 means reach? Am I right?

  2. Hanu / Mar 9 2009 9:13 pm

    ※ 생일 축하합니다! Happy Birthday!

    생일 축하합니다~ 생일 축하합니다~ 사랑하는 owbEe 씨, 생일 축하합니다~

    This is Korean version Happy Birthday song.

    See you later~

    • owbEe / Mar 9 2009 9:14 pm

      Thanks for singing me happy birthday the korean way. ^^

Leave a Reply

