Skip to content
March 3, 2009 / owbEe

So You Want To Learn A Language

While I was browsing my stat page I found a site that posted a link back to My Linguistics. The site is made with the sole purpose of compiling links of different sites that cater learning a specific language. It contains various links for language learning, such as language courses, forums, e-books, podcasts, articles and blogs. As of now, it lists 37  languages, both of ancient and modern.

The site is still a work-in-progress so we need to help the moderator if we have some links that we know and aren’t listed there.

Here’s the link:
So You Want To Learn A Language

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Hanu / Mar 3 2009 10:01 pm

    안녕하세요. 좋은 사이트라고 생각합니다. I think the site is good.

    Good luck!

    • owbEe / Mar 3 2009 10:25 pm

      Yeah, I like the idea that he compiled the links into one simple page. We don’t need to search all over the net just to find language learning sites. 🙂

  2. Cho.yeon-hee / Mar 4 2009 12:06 am

    Hi, Sarah! Wow, I surprised when I search your blog.
    The cite is really good than I thought the past^^
    I’ll often take your cite ^0^Byebye

    • owbEe / Mar 4 2009 12:20 am

      Thanks for visiting 연희. And thanks for the comment too. ^^

      Do keep on visiting.

  3. unzum / Mar 5 2009 10:04 am

    Oh wow, thank you for the post!
    I’m really happy it can help anyone learning a language. I’m constantly updating it (just added lots of language blogs right now) and although the site is focusing mainly on Asian languages it shouldn’t be too long before I get started on European ones!
    If anyone has any links to recommend or a particular language they want me to cover then please just send me an e-mail!
    Thanks!

    • owbEe / Mar 5 2009 2:05 pm

      You’re welcome! Do keep on adding links. If you found a new link about Korean. Please inform me, okay? Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

