Skip to content
February 21, 2009 / owbEe

The long wait is over!

A friend of mine, Hanu, e-mailed me and told me a good news. He told me that LiveMocha now has a Korean Course.

LiveMocha now has its Korean 101, 102, 201 and 202 courses. To learn more of the content of each lesson click on the photo or directly visit LiveMocha.

Wow! I never thought LiveMocha would easily respond to my request. So happy!!ย  ๐Ÿ˜€

I just tried it and it’s good. But itย still doesn’t have the writing and speaking section. I hope they’ll add it soon. With regards to the recording, I think the other languages are better. I’ve tried English and Italian and the audio is way better than Korean. I guess they just compiled the translations and recordingsย of other Korean members in LiveMocha. But I still like LiveMocha. They make me happy! Haha! But I was thinking of the translations they made. They used ๋‚˜๋Š” for ‘I‘, instead of the usual ์ €๋Š”. While they used ๋‹น์‹ ์€ for ‘you‘ and not ๋„ˆ๋Š”. Is there such a word as ๋„ˆ๋Š”? Haha!! I don’t know!

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ์œค์„  / Feb 21 2009 11:13 pm

    Great! I might join…!

    • owbEe / Feb 25 2009 2:33 pm

      Try it, it’s fun.

      Inform me if you joined okay, so I may add you as friend. ^^

  2. Hanu / Feb 22 2009 4:47 pm

    owbEe ์”จ, ์•ˆ๋…•ํ•˜์„ธ์š”. ^^

    ํ•œ๊ตญ์–ด ๊ณต๋ถ€, ํ–‰์šด์„ ๋น•๋‹ˆ๋‹ค. Learning Korean, Good luck.

    • owbEe / Feb 25 2009 2:35 pm

      Thanks, thanks..

  3. hangukdrama / Feb 25 2009 2:37 am

    ^^ wow i’m going to check out the site too!
    haha ๋‹น์‹  is of a higher politeness level compared to ๋„ˆ. so yup, ๋„ˆ๋Š” is a correct phrase too.

    • owbEe / Feb 25 2009 2:56 am

      Thanks for the info. I thought there’s no such word (๋„ˆ๋Š”).

      Yep, you should check it out. But they still don’t have the speaking and writing exercises.

      And yeah, tell me if you joined, so I may add you as friend. ^^

Leave a Reply

