Skip to content
January 21, 2009 / owbEe

Italian @ LiveMocha

I started studying Italian at LiveMocha. I’m starting to like it. I think it’s much easier than learning Korean. Italian is close to English so I easily get the idea of the grammar. And you don’t need to learn a whole new set of alphabet because it also uses the Roman alphabet.

Anyway, I already know the 한글 but I still have difficulty in the spelling of words. I often interchange ㅗ and ㅓ, ㅡ and ㅜ, and a whole lot more.

I also don’t understand how to construct the sentences, where to place this and that word. That’s why I still can’t construct a decent sentence.

I also need to develop my listening skills. My mind often juggles when I hear a new word.

When will LiveMocha have a Korean course? I’m waiting. I hope they’ll add it soon.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. 윤선 / Jan 28 2009 12:21 am

    Hi owbEe!! I’m so impressed you’re learning multiple languages!!! I don’t think I could do that!

    So how is this LiveMocha thing? It looks pretty good! Is it very comprehensive? Is it much like KC101?

    • owbEe / Jan 28 2009 3:05 pm

      Hi 윤선! 😀

      Don’t be too impressed, I’m not good at all. I just got too interested in Italian because of my friend. She already know how to speak Italian after a year of living there.

      About LiveMocha, it’s pretty good. It doesn’t tackle anything about grammar, though. It’s more like Rosetta Stone. It will first give you several words, then eventually make it a sentence. So that’s how you get to learn the language. I guess it helps you by being familiar with the words first then actually making it a sentence. I don’t really wanna compare KC101 with LiveMocha ’cause it has a different approach to teaching students. But like KC101, LiveMocha is good for people who want to learn different languages.

      You should try it, but it doesn’t have Korean course right now.

    • owbEe / Feb 21 2009 2:42 pm

      LiveMocha now has its Korean courses!! Yipee!!

      View my post here!

  2. Hanu / Feb 12 2009 2:57 pm

    안녕하세요, owbEe!

    행운을 빕니다. Good luck!

    • owbEe / Feb 12 2009 8:27 pm

      Thanks, I really need that. 😀

Trackbacks

  1. The long wait is over! « My Linguistics

Leave a Reply

