Skip to content
November 1, 2008 / owbEe

Lucky 10: Hiragana

Just today, I started learning how to write the Hiragana. It was fun since I was learning it with my sister. At first, she was the only one who is following the tutorial online. I was just watching her make all those lines and strokes. And then I became interested and started scribbling on my own.

We managed to memorize 10 characters today. I hope we will still have that enthusiasm until we get to memorize all the hiragana characters and also katakana.

Here’s the 10 characters we’ve learned so far:

It was a fun experience especially during our drill when we made a lot of senseless words out of the 10 innocent characters.

kakueikoaukekio! ๐Ÿ˜€

*Note: That would roughly mean ‘see yah next time’ in alien talk. haha!

I found this video in YouTube on how to write the first 5 Hiragana characters. Here it is:

Here’s another one:

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. owbEe / Nov 1 2008 10:10 pm

    Sorry for some mistakes.

  2. cappuccinespresso / Nov 1 2008 10:58 pm

    Meh, I can’t even recall the 10 characters we studied…what’ll happen to me once we finish all the Hiragana characters???? D:

  3. hanu / Nov 11 2008 7:55 pm

    You write a good hand. Keep it up!

  4. owbEe / Nov 11 2008 8:47 pm

    ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for the compliment hanu. You’re studying Japanese too right?

Trackbacks

  1. Learn Japanese while gaming « My Linguistics
  2. On Learning Hangeul « My Linguistics

Leave a Reply

