Skip to content
July 2, 2009 / owbEe

Short Korean Lessons @ Korea Times

I love studying Korean and I love it when I learn Korean without that extra penny. Since I know that it’s hard to look for sites that cater to our need for knowledge I decided to share this site I found to be fun, easy and, you guessed it, free.

Korea Times started their section on Korean language under The Learning Times last March 03, 2009. Chad Meyer and Moonjung Kim, the writers of the said section, had already written 70 short lessons to date.

If my observations were correct they update 3-5 times a week. That is if the pattern I’ve seen is regular. I dunno if there are times that they post by mood like me. Lol.

Anyway, here’s a preview of their first 3 lessons. [Click the photos to enlarge.]

You can check out the rest of their lessons here. By the way, you can also sign-up at Korea Times to post your comments or you can mail them at koreanlanguage@live.com. They’re kind, I’ve already sent them my message of gratitude. Send them your feedback today. :grin:

EDIT [04.09.11]: You can visit Chad and Moon-Jung’s twitter account at @EasyKorean. :arrow:

EDIT [06.08.11]: You can also check their Facebook account here. :arrow:

EDIT [06.19.12]: Here’s an updated link. :arrow: The previous link doesn’t seem to work properly. :D

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jenna / Jun 10 2012 2:47 pm

    Where do you get these from? Like is there a website? :o I tried looking for it but I can’t find. Please let me know, thanks!

    • owbEe / Jun 12 2012 1:57 am

      Hi Jenna.

      Please read over my post once again. I’m sure I placed the link clearly enough. ;)

      Hope you’ll enjoy the rest of the set. :D

    • owbEe / Jun 12 2012 2:02 am

      I see what you mean. I checked the site and I think they have a problem with their archiving. Why don’t you try their twitter page, they usually post a link to each lesson. :D

    • Jenna / Jun 12 2012 2:34 pm

      What’s their twitter page? ;o

    • owbEe / Jun 13 2012 1:18 am

      Please read my post, it’s there. ;)

  2. 케씔 / Jun 16 2012 11:43 pm

    Uwaa~ their lessons are interesting and attractive! ^^ I saw 1 post like this in Facebook but I didn’t know where it was originally from. However, when I look at their site, I don’t see photos anymore.. Good thing they have FB account and I saw the rest of the photos! Yay! Thank you so much for sharing :D

    • 케씔 / Jun 16 2012 11:56 pm

      Oh, I saw the photos already. Haha my net must be fooling me earlier~ hehe

    • 케씔 / Jun 17 2012 12:02 am

      Sorry for multiple comments, haha. Btw, I’d like to post about this in my blog too, and I’ll just redirect it here. ^^ I hope it’s okay.. I really find it enjoyable rather than the typical phrasebooks (especially because it has some tips too ^^).. :D

    • owbEe / Jun 17 2012 12:12 am

      Did you find the photos at fb? The site seems to have a problem right now. The only place where I can access the photos are from twitter. And I’m not sure if they update it regularly. I sent them a tweet yet I haven’t heard from them yet. I hope they do fix it after reading my tweet.

      Sure, you can go ahead and link this post. :)

  3. 케씔 / Jun 17 2012 5:25 am

    Yes, but the first ones on FB are quite random, and they’re incomplete.. I checked the twitter link and I think that’s better. I’m saving the photos now.. Hehe, okay, thank you! But I’ll probably blog tomorrow.. I’m still enjoying the Easy Korean series. ^^

    • owbEe / Jun 19 2012 11:59 pm

      I updated the link. You can now view the complete list there. :D

Trackbacks

  1. Easy Korean! | ASIANthusiast

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

