Skip to content
October 2, 2008 / owbEe

Click Korean

My sister recently showed me a site which has an online Korean tutorial. It is a special program of the Language Education Institute of Seoul National University. Other programs include:

  • Afternoon Korean Program
  • Evening Korean Program
  • Advanced Academic Class
  • Summer Korean Language Program

This Online Korean Program has 20 fun and exciting lessons that can help us in our study of the Korean Language. Here’s the list of the lessons that you can see in the site:

  • Study Guide
  • Unit 1: Hangeul 1
  • Unit 2: Hangeul 2
  • Unit 3: I’m Sally
  • Unit 4: Where are we?
  • Unit 5: Where is the closet?
  • Unit 6: I go to school on Mondays
  • Unit 7: How much are these apples?
  • Unit 8: What did you do yesterday?
  • Unit 9: Where are you from?
  • Unit 10: How many people are there in your family?
  • Unit 11: Shall we go see a movie on Sunday?
  • Unit 12: Is this Jeongmin’s house?
  • Unit 13: What are we going to have?
  • Unit 14: I couldn’t go to school because of my cold
  • Unit 15: Can I go swimming?
  • Unit 16: Don’t take the bus because there is too much traffic
  • Unit 17: Can you come over to my place?
  • Unit 18: Which sport do you like?
  • Unit 19: What kind of movies do you like?
  • Unit 20: I’m planning to go to Jeju Island

I haven’t finished the whole 20 lessons so I can’t place any comments regarding its quality. But as I have browsed the site, I think it’s a good place to learn your basics. It also includes something about the culture which is a big part in learning a new language.

I guess that’s it. If you find it a good help, please do leave some comments regarding your experience with the site. Ciao!

[UPDATE]: You may have noticed that the links above are not working. I decided not to change them and just place the site’s new url. Go visit Click Korean here or here. :arrow:

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. hangukdrama / Oct 20 2008 5:44 am

    안녕하세요^^ 코멘드 주셔서 정말 고마워요. 반가워요!! Hello, thanks for dropping by my blog. :D hmm I have been studying for about 8 months already. Attended beginner classes but now I’m simply self studying.

    http://chaemii.blogspot.com/ –> That’s the blog I’ve been reading often. Find it really interesting. haha but the blog owner nv really specify his/her identity, so i’m no longer sure whether its a guy’s or a girl’s blog (:

    Anw, my name is Shanna. Are you from Philippines? It’s really nice to meet someone else who is serious about learning Korean.

    cya! ^^

  2. Galinaros / Jul 8 2009 1:01 am

    Hello from the U.S.. I must say, I am quite pleased with this site and the resources available. My interest in learning the Korean language developed a little more than a week ago, and I seriously began teaching myself about six days ago. So far, Click Korean has been my best find. I am still learning the alphabet (Hangeul) but I feel that my progress is going well.
    Thanks again ^^

    All the best,
    Galinaros

    • owbEe / Jul 8 2009 1:07 am

      Hi Galinaros!

      Wow! Thanks for sending your feedback. I’m really pleased that I’m able to help you learn Korean by sharing these wonderful sites. Do visit often and share your thoughts on your experiences with the language. It excites me when I find new people learning the same language. :grin:

      Btw, I also posted some other helpful sites, Korean language tutorial sites.

  3. Galinaros / Jul 8 2009 12:41 pm

    I am happy to see that you’re actively checking your blog. The amount of inactive blogs I find it frustrating, if you know what I meant. :D

    I have only read a few of the articles found on your site, so I am still unaware of how extensive your resources you have listed here are. I will likely be commenting on many of your posts throughout this week as I continue to learn Hangeul. Once I finish with the alphabet, I’ll be moving on to learning words. ;)

    Best of luck,
    Galinaros

    • owbEe / Jul 8 2009 12:54 pm

      Thanks for your comment. I really need ‘em. I’m a bit disappointed with what happened with the nomination thingy. :sad:

  4. Galinaros / Jul 8 2009 2:01 pm

    Yeah… I just read that about 10 minutes ago. That’s a shame. :(

    Well, look at it this way: at least you have viewers for your blog. I have nearly no traffic on mine Lol

    Best of luck,
    Galinaros

  5. 마민수 / Apr 13 2010 8:35 pm

    안녕하세요,

    너의 사이트를 청말 좋아합니다. Click Korean에 갔어, 그러나 에러 메시즈 받았어요.

    네가 한국어 교과서를 필요합니다. 책을 관할수있읍니까?

    마민수

    • owbEe / Apr 13 2010 9:20 pm

      안녕하세요 마민수.

      There’s an update at the end of the post. You can see the new link there. Please check it out.

      You need some Korean textbooks? I suggest you visit this page. :arrow:

      Thanks for visiting. :D

Trackbacks

  1. Korean Online Tutorial Sites « My Linguistics
  2. Tips on learning Hangeul « My Linguistics

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 277 other followers

