Skip to content
August 27, 2008 / owbEe

Español

Yesterday, my sister bought a new book for her Spanish class. The book is entitled ‘Vistas Introducción a La Lengua Española’ 3rd Edition by Blanco and Donley.

The package was so expensive but it’s worth it.

I’ve read some of the Spanish words and was really amazed since I found some of it to be familiar. Here’s the table where I compared the word in 3 different languages:

MONTHS

ENGLISH

SPANISH

FILIPINO

January

enero

Enero

February

febrero

Pebrero

March

marzo

Marso

April

abril

Abril

May

mayo

Mayo

June

junio

Hunyo

July

julio

Hulyo

August

agosto

Agosto

September

septiembre

Setyembre

October

octubre

Oktubre

November

noviembre

Nobyembre

December

diciembre

Disyembre

DAYS

ENGLISH

SPANISH

FILIPINO

Monday

lunes

Lunes

Tuesday

martes

Martes

Wednesday

miercoles

Miyerkules

Thursday

jueves

Huwebes

Friday

viernes

Biyernes

Saturday

sabado

Sabado

Sunday

domingo

Linggo

I’ll post some more in my free time.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. J. Mitchell / May 24 2013 3:25 am

    Very Interesting comparisons. I had no idea that Spanish and Filipino were so similar!

    Joe.

Leave a comment